Events

MiyoshiFashion– Modern Rebel Collection Event

On March 22, I showcased my fashion line Modern Rebel under my label Miyoshi. I showed 13 complete looks. I’ve been working on this collection for about 6 months, and I am so happy to finally share it with everyone.

This is the first time I showcased my line for the general public. I was extremely nervous but also excited at the same time.

My inspiration was a woman who was classy but liked to be edgy at the same time. I wanted this woman to reflect who I am, what I like, and where I’m going. She is polished but not too polished; giving off an urban touch of edge. I loved working on this collection because it truly mirrored my own sense of style.

I also collaborated with my friend, and City Tech classmate  Tevin Eversley;  another up & coming fashion designer & artist, on the hats that the models wore on the runway.

A lot of the looks received great reception from the crowd.

Here is a quick video showcasing all the looks from the show…

Like what you see?

Feel free to contact me at miyoshifashion@gmail.com

Special Thanks to

Tevin Eversley

IBO at NYC College of Technology

All friends & Family who came out to support

Stay Fashionable,

-Miyoshi

One thought on “MiyoshiFashion– Modern Rebel Collection Event

Leave a Reply

